All iPhones, iPod Touches, iPads, Apple Watches, and Macs come with the Apple Find My app pre-downloaded as one of its stock applications. It is intended to make it simple to find friends and family you have chosen to share your location with, as well as any Apple device connected to your Apple ID. This also includes compatible devices from third parties as of April 2021; more on that later. The Find My app and network from Apple are crowdsourced networks. It makes use of the hundreds of millions of Bluetooth-enabled Apple devices to find lost or nearby things and inform the owner of their general location. Apple prioritizes security and privacy as two of its guiding principles, and it offers extensive resources on securing your accounts, devices, and personal safety. We mentioned below are the steps to check who can see your iPhone location.

Steps to check who can see your iPhone location

Check Who Can See Your Location With Find My

Step 1: To see who can track your location, open up the ‌Find My‌ app and tap on the “People” tab. Step 2: People who have shared their location with you and people you have shared your location with will show up in this list. A person who is able to see your location will be denoted with “Can see your location.” Step 3: If you tap on any person’s name in the list, you can get to settings that will let you stop sharing on an individual basis. Just tap on “Stop Sharing My Location” to block that person from seeing where you are. Step 4: Sometimes people who can see your location do not have the “Can see your location” label, so make sure to check each name in the list. Step 5: You can also get to these settings by opening up the Settings app, going to the Privacy section, selecting Location Services, and then choosing “Share My Location.” This will list family and friends who are able to see your location. Step 6: Tap on any name in the list to get to an option where you can toggle off location sharing.

Prevent People From Tracking You With Find My

The Find My app offers two options for ensuring that no one is tracking your location: the Find My app itself or the iPhone’s Settings app. Use the Find My app as follows: Step 1: Open up ‌Find My‌. Step 2: Tap on the “Me” tab. Step 3: Toggle off “Share My Location.” To turn off Location Sharing in the Settings app: Step 1: Open the Settings app. Step 2: Tap on Privacy. Step 3: Tap on Location Services. Step 4: Tap on Share My Location. Step 5: Toggle off “Share My Location.”

Final Words

We hope you like our article on how to check who can see your iPhone location. The Find My app allows you to find any Apple devices, AirTag-attached devices, or compatible third-party devices on a map, play a sound to help you find them, lock them right away in Lost Mode, and show a message with your contact information. The lost device can also be remotely erased using the Find My app. However, not all third-party attachments provide all of these functionalities.

How to check who can view your iPhone location - 64How to check who can view your iPhone location - 84How to check who can view your iPhone location - 74How to check who can view your iPhone location - 84