As Apple’s focus shifted from 3D Touch to Haptic Touch, link previews are now available on any iPhone or iPad running iOS 13 or iPadOS. But despite its usefulness, I find the functionality annoying. It got me thinking about how to disable link previews in iOS 13 and iPadOS. Being able to see links when using native apps like Safari, Mail, and Notes is useful when I don’t want to waste time just opening web pages to quickly close them. However, the huge preview window is a big hurdle when I want to open a link in a new tab, copy it to my clipboard, or perform any of the other context menu actions associated with the 3D/Haptic Touch gesture. Worse, enabling link previews also means I can’t see full URLs. As far as I’m aware, a link I’m viewing could be a malicious website, with the visual “view” disguised as a legitimate website. Attention Mail app users! In addition, the actual process of viewing links also consumes bandwidth. If you’re in a tight spot mobile data plan, constantly checking links can scratch your data limits.

Turning off link previews in Safari is a very simple procedure as it only takes a few steps. You don’t need to fiddle with your iPhone or iPad settings to do this. So without further ado, let’s take a look at the necessary steps.

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Disable Safari Link Previews on iPhone/iPad. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.