How to enable and use Find My Device on a Windows laptop? – Guide

if a user laptop disappears or is stolen, he or she can use ‘Find My Computer’ feature to remotely locate and lock the device. Microsoft provides a ‘Find My Device’ feature for your Windows laptops, as with Android and iOS devices. if a user laptop disappears or is stolen, he or she can use this feature to remotely locate and lock the computer. However, this feature requires a good internet connection and laptops they are not always connected to a network, making it difficult to locate a misplaced device.

Prerequisites for using Microsoft’s Find My Device:

– O laptop must be linked to a Microsoft account with administrator access. – Location services must be activated. – The device requires an active Internet connection. This feature does not work with a school/professional account.

How to enable ‘Find My Device’ feature on a Windows laptop?

Step 1: Open the ‘Settings’ application on your laptop. Step 2: Then go to ‘Update and security’. Step 3: Tap the ‘Find my device’ option and enable the toggle button.

How to locate a lost or stolen laptop?

Step 1: Go to https://account.microsoft.com/devices and log in using the same Microsoft account that is linked to your laptop. Step 2: Choose the ‘Find My Device’ tab. Step 3: Now tap on stolen or lost Windows laptop you want to find and select ‘Find’. Step 4: A map will be displayed showing the location of your device.

How to lock a windows laptop?

Once you find your device’s location on the map, tap ‘Block’ and then ‘Next’. Your device will be locked.

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to enable and use Find My Device on a Windows laptop?. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

How to enable and use Find My Device on a Windows laptop   2022  - 62How to enable and use Find My Device on a Windows laptop   2022  - 92How to enable and use Find My Device on a Windows laptop   2022  - 36How to enable and use Find My Device on a Windows laptop   2022  - 62