How to find the correct boot sequence in Windows 8.1? – Guide

I have Windows 8.1. I was unable to upgrade to Windows 10 so I saved these files to a flash drive. So, I got tired of installing Windows 10 from the flash drive by going into “UEFI mode”. There, I changed the “first boot device” to my Sandisk flash drive and rebooted. The computer read the flash tried and allowed me to try to install Windows 10 in UEFI mode. But I couldn’t continue because the installer wouldn’t let me keep my computer settings and everything, apparently because I was installing from the flash drive. Already on top of my head, I gave up. Now I’m looking at the “Aptio Setup Utility”, which is what I’m calling the UEFI mode. At the top I have: Main, Advanced, Boot (where I changed the order of boot devices), Power, Security, and Output. FIRST PROBLEM: I don’t know how to set the boot sequence. These are the options I have:

  1. UEFI: Windows Boot M
  2. Integrated NIC device
  3. UEFI: Sandisk Cruze
  4. Internal ODD devices
  5. USB floppy device Dad down, I see: “Hard Drives” and “USB Storage Drives”. However, these options are NOT in the “Boot Mode” list, where it says “1st Boot Device”, “2nd Boot Device” and so on, each of which “Boot Device” corresponds to the list of 5 options above. SECOND PROBLEM: Assuming I can get my machine to boot up in the right order how do i get out of this UEFI mode and get my normal computer back.

How to find boot access

You click, update this PC now. If you don’t use Microsoft antivirus, uninstall antivirus, update and then reinstall antivirus Answering your questions:

  1. you must put your flash drive first at startup;
  2. UEFI mode is more secure than legacy mode. Please share this article if you like it!

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to find the correct boot sequence in Windows 8.1?. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

How to find the correct boot sequence in Windows 8 1   2022  - 29How to find the correct boot sequence in Windows 8 1   2022  - 53How to find the correct boot sequence in Windows 8 1   2022  - 90How to find the correct boot sequence in Windows 8 1   2022  - 92