How to Get Music Controls in Google Maps on Android – Guide

I use Google Maps on my iPhone to get directions to various places. I also use mine phone to listen to music and podcasts on Spotify, and recently someone in my car told me I could control the music through Google Maps, so I had to switch between the two apps. No need to switch back and forth. That said I could define up Google Maps on my iPhone so I could control Spotify without leaving the Google Maps app. He showed me how he made Spotify on Google Maps on his phone but I couldn’t figure it out how to take his phone. I know that The Wonder of Tech has written articles about using Google Maps. Can you do an article on how to put Spotify controls in Google Maps app on iPhone? Thanks for all your great articles, they are very helpful to me! You will need to enable playback controls manually in Google Maps. This one feature works with smartphones running at least Android versions 10.43.2 or higher. Here it is how to They do this: With the help of these settings, you can now play, pause or skip tracks. The Navigation button at the bottom of the page shows your recent playlist or album history. You can also open Spotify app directly by tapping Open Spotify button at the top of the page.

Use Google Assistant to Control Your Music App

The Google Assistant integration in the Maps app gives you a convenient way to interact with your music player hands-free. To play tracks directly on Spotify, follow the steps listed below:

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Get Music Controls in Google Maps on Android. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.