How to get rid of the unread email count badge on iPhone – Guide

I’m sure I’m not the only one who wants to get rid of my unread email counter phone, which provokes me BRIGHT. RED. NUMBERS. Every now and then, a social media acquaintance will happily push (in Mr. Burns’ type, if you ask me) friends and followers to compare “unread email numbers on his phone, “And every time, I wonder… I won’t win any awards for this. And I really need to act on this. And while I’m fine with the hundreds of unread emails that are always there for me to read (or, umm, delete), I don’t want that number flashing at me every time I open my phone. now a trick is to move your app’s icon to a second screen so it’s not there every time you choose up your phone. This is what I do for many apps. Alternatively, you can hide the app icon completely, keeping it only in the App Library and not on the home screen. This is really useful feature which came out on iOS 14, and I like it because most of the time I just type the name of the app into my search bar to find it and open it anyway, so there’s no need to mess up the app. up mine Home Screen. Excited yet? Here’s what to do in just a few steps:

  1. Find out which apps are displaying badges that are driving you crazy. And yes, this is called “a badge” – you’ll need to know this in just a second. By the way, this works with absolutely any app. Like my beloved Todoist to-do list app – I’m fine to see a 6 or a 12 in the morning because I want to solve those tasks. But look, I’m not getting 21,725 ​​emails today, so why look at that number anyway? That’s why I’m focusing on getting rid of unread email count stamps, specifically today.
  2. Click Settings » Mail » Notifications Note: If you’re trying to manage notifications (including badges) on almost all third-party apps, or those that don’t come installed on your iPhone (like 1Password, Todoist, Dropbox, all your social networks, games… all really ) you’ll find it by going to Settings » Notifications and then scrolling down the list of apps under “Notification Style”
  3. Okay, ready to change your life? After accessing the notification options, you’ll want to toggle the badges to DISABLED. When it’s no longer green, it’s off.
  4. BEHOLD! My unread email counts are gone from my iPhone with the seal turned off. No more 25,725 emails teasing me all the time!

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to get rid of the unread email count badge on iPhone. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

How to get rid of the unread email count badge on iPhone  2022  - 76How to get rid of the unread email count badge on iPhone  2022  - 73How to get rid of the unread email count badge on iPhone  2022  - 92How to get rid of the unread email count badge on iPhone  2022  - 78