How to remove a folder in multi-folder hierarchy? – Guide

Still learning MacOS (coming from Win/Linux experience). Today, I was trying to create a new folder and the next thing I know, MacOS created / inserted some folders into my files hierarchy – above the folder I was working on. So I was trying to do something like files / documents / photos / and tried to create a new folder inside the last one. Next thing I know MacOS has inserted/added a folder above the one I was keeping everything above and below. So now I have files / documents / new folder / photo The problem is, I now have a LOT of files to move. Obviously, I can just drag/drop photos back to documents, but clearly, there was some kind of keyboard shortcut that created that extra folder (I still don’t know what it is), so I wondered if there’s any other command where I can remove it easily.

How to Knife

If you mark (a) folder(s) / file(s), cmd + backspace will put them in .Trashes. If you are used to Linux, you can also open Terminal and use the old rm, rmdir, mkdir, cp and mv to handle files and folders

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to remove a folder in multi-folder hierarchy?. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

How to remove a folder in multi folder hierarchy   2022  - 58How to remove a folder in multi folder hierarchy   2022  - 13How to remove a folder in multi folder hierarchy   2022  - 1How to remove a folder in multi folder hierarchy   2022  - 55