In this guideI’ll show you how to get subtitles on Kodi 18, Kodi 19 or other older versions of Kodi using OpenSubtitles.org and Subscene.com subtitle services. The methods described here work for Kodi on FireStick, Windows PC, Mac, Nvidia Shield, Android and any other Kodi compatible device. Kodi subtitles become essential at times, especially when the audio quality isn’t good or when I need to keep the volume down so as not to disturb others nearby. At night, I turn the volume down to an almost inaudible level and I can’t do without subtitles. Of course, when I watch a video in a foreign language, I need my subtitles. Well those are my reasons for adding subtitles to Kodi, and since you are reading this guide, I’m assuming you have your own. That’s exactly why I put together this walkthrough to show you how to get subtitles on Kodi. Subtitles are a necessary part of entertainment for many viewers and luckily Kodi fully supports downloading and using subtitles with your media and has supported it since Kodi v13 “Gotham”. Still, you’ll have to dive into the settings to enable subtitles, and you’ll need an add-on to take them off the web.

activating subtitles

To download and view subtitles in the default playback window, Kodi must have the subtitle option enabled on your device, and if not, add it back to the software. Kodi requires subtitles to be enabled before adding them to your platform to ensure users don’t get confused when downloading packages that don’t show up up.

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Use With Popular Streaming Apps. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.