Guide: This will be the Best Advice You’ll Ever Get for Blogging

When I first started as a professional writer, I read all the resources I could find on the subject. As I read, read and read some more, I noticed some advice kept cropping up: “If you want to be a writer, just write.” At first I thought, well, that doesn’t help that much. Writing is clearly what writers do. Besides, that doesn’t tell me anything about it how to be a better writer. If writing is that simple, anyone who does it for a living should be best-selling authors by now, right? But the more I thought about it, and the more I wrote, the more logical it became to “just write”. Over the course of my writing career so far I realized:

(Writing) Theory is nothing without application

Do not get me wrong. I’m not suggesting you throw it out completely “How to Write “books, articles and the like to tap your keyboard mindlessly all day long.” Trying to write without understanding the basics is like trying to swim without knowing it how to float and hold your breath underwater. Still, you can’t spend time reading about writing without actually writing. What else have you done all that reading for?

Writing rules can be broken

To me, writing ‘rules’ are more guidelines than dogmaWhile it is true that passive voice, long sentences, and adverbs can weaken your writing, there are written works that incorporate all those things into their prose and yet turn out to be great. Case in point: Stephen King once chided JK Rowling for her overuse of adverbs, but that never stopped her from becoming one of the world’s most loved and influential authors. To get it done, you must fully master the “rules” before you even think about breaking themAnd in my opinion, that level of mastery is only achievable if you regularly practice good writing habits.

No two creative processes are exactly the same

I usually write first in the morning after drinking a cup of coffee and taking a nice warm bath. I consider these habits part of my creative process as they help prepare me for a long day where I can turn my confused thoughts into coherent prose. But I would never go out and say to a writer eager to listen, “Hey, this is what I do before I write, so you should do it too!” I recognize that what works for me may not work for other writers. Sure, there may be writers who also write in the morning after having a cup of coffee and a nice hot bath, but I’m also sure there are writers who don’t do all of that and still do a great job. It doesn’t matter whether your creative process is like that of another writer or not. The point is that no matter how you prepare for writing, you can still write and write well

Writing ‘good’ is very subjective

It’s ridiculous, right? How can a book be both above average and below average? The point is, the concept of “Good writing” is subjectiveOf course there are universal criteria for ‘bad writing’, such as bad grammar and syntax, but for the most part Your readers’ individual preferences will affect how they experience your workIn others words, it makes no sense to please everyone. Instead, think of a specific person who will most benefit from your writing, and write only for that personYou will be amazed how your work will look.

Getting started is the hardest part of writing

Getting started is actually the hardest part of all. According to this article, the human brain does a funny thing when confronted with a Jupiter sized project: it automatically visualizes all the possible ways your project could go wrong, so it tries to ‘simulate’ productivity by filling your project (read : waste). time with small tasks. (“Oh, my first draft will be ready tomorrow? Wait, I have to check my e-mail first …”) To avoid that, you need to get into your project from the startOnce you get started, you have this uncontrollable urge to finish anyway, in keeping with the Zeigarnik effect. As the Nike slogan goes: “Just Do It”.

You cannot be ‘good’ if you are not ‘bad’ first

You could say, “But what if I try to write, and everything I come up with is a lot of crud? “To that I say this,” Well, improving a stack of crude oil is easier than improving a stack of nothing. ” When you write the first draft, you are at the point where you are still trying to turn all your research and ideas into wordsOf course you will end up with something that might need a little extra polishing, or even a whole rewrite. If you think about it, that’s a little better than trying to ‘polish’ a blank page. In short, you can’t learn to do something right if you don’t try at all. What’s the best writing advice you’ve ever received? Let us know in the comments.

This will be the Best Advice You’ll Ever Get for Blogging: benefits

Faq

Final note

I hope you like the guide This will be the Best Advice You’ll Ever Get for Blogging. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends. For our visitors: If you have any queries regards the This will be the Best Advice You’ll Ever Get for Blogging, then please ask us through the comment section below or directly contact us. Education: This guide or tutorial is just for educational purposes. Misinformation: If you want to correct any misinformation about the guide “This will be the Best Advice You’ll Ever Get for Blogging”, then kindly contact us. Want to add an alternate method: If anyone wants to add more methods to the guide This will be the Best Advice You’ll Ever Get for Blogging, then kindly contact us. Our Contact: Kindly use our contact page regards any help. You may also use our social and accounts by following us on Whatsapp, Facebook, and Twitter for your questions. We always love to help you. We answer your questions within 24-48 hours (Weekend off). Channel: If you want the latest software updates and discussion about any software in your pocket, then here is our Telegram channel.

This will be the Best Advice You ll Ever Get for Blogging 2021  2022  - 6This will be the Best Advice You ll Ever Get for Blogging 2021  2022  - 9This will be the Best Advice You ll Ever Get for Blogging 2021  2022  - 19This will be the Best Advice You ll Ever Get for Blogging 2021  2022  - 72